My name is Gabriella but most people call me Gabby. I am 12 years old and have been dancing since I was three years old, but have only danced at my studio for three years. I do compete. I started when I was 7. I do 6 different styles of dance -- jazz, tap, ballet, acro, lyrical, and this year I am starting pointe. My favourite style of dance is lyrical. This year I am excited for all the competitions and our studio’s dinner dance.  At the dinner dance we are supporting boys and girls clubs of Canada. I attend an integrated arts school so they know that most of us have extra curricular activities so they are very flexible. Yes, I still do homework I just don't get as much as most so I do my homework on breaks or after dance. Life is a little harder but we make it work when I am not at dance or school I am usually  with family, shopping with my mom and hanging out with friends

How many hours a week do you dance
I dance about 13 hours a week, 11 hours in the studio and 2 hours at school.

Who is your favourite dancer
My favourite dancer is Misty Copeland.

Why do you love dance
I love to dance because its a way to express myself and its so much fun.

What has been your favourite dance moment so far
I have so many its hard to choose just one, I love every moment I step on stage after all the hard work.

What is your favourite thing to do outside of dance
Outside of dance I love to act, and I take part of school productions. It is also my favourite non-dance thing to do.

 

Be the first to Comment on this article.